Apply Now
NIAGARA COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Academics

Contact Academic Affairs

Phone: 716-614-6450
Fax: 716-614-6406
Location: Notar Admin Bldg.
Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Teacher Academy

Teacher Academy

The Niagara County Community College Teacher Academy promotes the recruitment, preparation, retention, and professional development of teachers for ages birth to grade 12, from a variety of backgrounds, through high-quality education.

  • Recruits, prepares, and supports the development of future teachers from diverse backgrounds
  • Partners with local agencies, school districts, colleges, and universities to foster the continuing growth of educators
  • Develops caring and collaborative educators who will work in varied settings
  • Fosters professional integrity
  • Develops the skills of effective teaching

Art Education, grades K–12: Barbara Rowe
716-614-5959 or rowe@niagaracc.suny.edu

Biology/Chemistry, grades 7–12: Sue Brade
716-614-6413 or brade@niagaracc.suny.edu

Childhood Education, grades 1–6: Thomas McCully
716-614-6729 or tmccully@niagaracc.suny.edu

Early Childhood, birth to grade 2: Carol Rogers
716-614-6765 or rogers@niagaracc.suny.edu

English, grades 7–12: Suzanne Buffamanti
716-614-6715 or sbuffama@niagaracc.suny.edu

Health Studies, grades K–12: Brenda Simonson
716-614-6773 or bsimonson@niagaracc.suny.edu

Contact

Teacher Academy
Admissions Office
Phone: 716-614-6200

Math, grades 7–12: Anne Jowsey
716-614-6854 or ajowsey@niagaracc.suny.edu

Music Education, grades K–12: Lois Hall
716-614-5965 or hall@niagaracc.suny.edu

Physical Education Studies, grades K–12: Gail Tylec
716-614-6771 or tylec@niagaracc.suny.edu

Social Studies, grades 7–12: Dr. Matthew Clarcq
716-614-6753 or mclarcq@niagaracc.suny.edu

Teaching Assistant, pre-K–grade 12: Michele Mistriner
716-614-6708 or mlmistriner@niagaracc.suny.edu

Thunderwolves