NIAGARA COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Business, Technology and the Arts

Division Contact

Don Topolski
Division Chair
Location:
Arts & Media Building, F-153
Business, B-138
Email:
topolski@niagaracc.suny.edu

Main Phone:
716-614-5960

Jennifer Parris, Division Assistant
Patricia Owen, Division Assistant
Lisa Poole, Division Assistant

Business, Technology and the Arts

Division Faculty

Accounting

Audrey Agnello
Professor/Program Coordinator
Education: Master of Business Administration, Niagara University, Master of Science, Niagara University, Bachelor of Business Administration, Niagara University
Phone: 716-614-6459
Email: aagnello@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-115

Paul Waite
Professor
Education: B.B.A., Niagara University
Phone: 716-614-6463
Email: waite@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-121

Animation

Liz Van Verth
Animation Program Coordinator
Education:Masters of Fine Arts, Digital Arts, Pratt Institute, with all school and department honors, 2007; Bachelors of Fine Arts, Illustration, Syracuse University, Cum Laude, 1995
Phone: 716-614-5968
Email: evanverth@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-120

Audio Recording and Production

Joseph Schmidt
Associate Professor/Coordinator
Education: Bachelor of Arts, SUNY at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-5971
Email: schmidt@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-127

Business

Dave Nemi
Professor/Coordinator, Business Administration and Business Management Programs
Education: Master of Science, SUNY at Buffalo; Bachelor of Science, SUNY at Buffalo; Associate in Applied Science, Niagara County Community College
Phone: 716-614-6464
Email: nemi@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-116

Laurie Ryan
Professor/Coordinator, Retail Business Management
Education: M.B.A., Niagara University; Master of Science, SUNY College at Buffalo; Bachelor of Science, SUNY Empire State College; Associate of Science, Niagara County Community College
Phone: 716-614-6465
Email: ryanl@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-115

Sue Siegmann
Associate Professor, Business Administration; Coordinator, International Business
Education: A.A.S., Niagara County Community College; B.S., SUNY at Buffalo; M.A., SUNY Empire State College
Phone: 716-614-6457
Email: siegmann@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-117

Lori Townsend
Professor/Coordinator, Administrative Assistant, Office Assistant, Sport Management
Education: Masters of Science, Curriculum Development & Instructional Technology, SUNY Albany; Masters of Business Administration, Niagara University; Bachelor of Science, Business Studies, SUNY College at Buffalo, Associate of Applied Science, Business Administration, Erie Community College
Phone: 716-614-6461
Email: ltownsend@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-121

Computer Aided Drafting & Design (CADD)

Mark Voisinet
Professor/Coordinator
Education: Master of Science, Buffalo State College
Bachelor of Science, Rochester Institute of Technology
Associate in Applied Science, Niagara County Community College
Phone: 716-614-6861
Email: mvoisine@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-152

Computer Information Systems

Debbie Sorrentino
Professor/Coordinator
Education: Master of Science, SUNY New Paltz
Bachelor of Arts, SUNY Geneseo
Phone: 716-614-6855
Email: sorrenti@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-213

Computer Science

James Caprio
Professor/Coordinator
Education: Master of Science, University of Buffalo
Bachelor of Science, University of Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-6876
Email: jcaprio@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-213

Digital Media

Robert Borgatti
Professor/Coordinator
Education: Master of Science, Syracuse University, Bachelor of Arts, Niagara University
Phone: 716-614-6793
Email: borgatti@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-141

Fine Arts

Barbara Buckman
Professor
Education: Master of Fine Arts, Hunter College, Bachelor of Fine Arts, SUNY College at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-5963
Email: bbuckman@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-132

Nancy Knechtel
Professor
Education: Master of Arts and Humanities, SUNY at Buffalo, Bachelor of Arts, SUNY College at Buffalo
Honors: SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching, 1992-93
Phone:716-614-5967
Email: knechtel@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-140

Barbara Rowe
Professor; Coordinator
Education: Master of Fine Arts, University of Massachusetts, Bachelor of Fine Arts, SUNY College at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-5969
Email: rowe@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-143

Local Area Networks

Don Topolski
Division Chair; Professor/Coordinator
Education: Master of Science, Buffalo State College,Bachelor of Science, Binghamton University
Phone: 716-614-5961
Email: topolski@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-153

Mechanical Technology

Perry Schultz
Instructor
Education: Bachelor of Professional Studies, Empire State College, Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-6869
Email: pschultz@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-274

Mark Voisinet
Professor/Coordinator
EducationMaster of Science, Buffalo State College
Bachelor of Science, Rochester Institute of Technology
Associate in Applied Science, Niagara County Community College
Phone: 716-614-6861
Email: mvoisine@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-152

Music

Bradley Wingert
Instructor/Coordinator
Education: Ph.D. (ABD), SUNY at Buffalo (Music Education)
Ed.M., SUNY at Buffalo (Education Studies: Music and Music Education)
B.A., Canisius College (Music History)
A.S., Niagara County Community College (Music)
Phone: 716-614-5965
Email: bwingert@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-128

Public Communication

Martin Bauer
Professor
Education: Master of Science, SUNY at Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, Ithaca College
Phone: 716-614-5962
Email: bauer@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-136

Arthur Taylor
Professor
Education: Master of Science, Tenessee State University, Bachelor of Art, Shaw University
Phone: 716-614-5973
Email: ataylor@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-134

Carol Williams
Instructor
Education: Ph.D., Cappella University, Master of Science & Bachelor of Science, Canisius College
Phone: 716-614-5924
Email: cwilliams@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-135

Sport Management

Lori Townsend
Professor/Coordinator, Administrative Assistant, Office Assistant, Sport Management
Education: Masters of Science, Curriculum Development & Instructional Technology, SUNY Albany; Masters of Business Administration, Niagara University; Bachelor of Science, Business Studies, SUNY College at Buffalo, Associate of Applied Science, Business Administration, Erie Community College
Phone: 716-614-6461
Email: ltownsend@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-121

Technical Assistants

Gil Jacobs
Technical Assistant, Auditorium
Education: Bachelor of Science, Music Industry, Villa Maria College
Phone: 716-614-5958
Email: gjacobs@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-200

Thomas Schwartz
Technical Assistant
Education: Master of Arts, School Counseling, Niagara University
Bachelor of Science, Technology Education, Buffalo State College
Phone: 716-614-5972
Email: tschwart@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-125

Theatre Arts

Kate LoConti
Instructor/Coordinator
Education: Master of Fine Arts, Acting, Columbia University; Bachelor of Fine Arts, Theatre, SUNY Buffalo
Phone:716-614-6881
Email: kloconti@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-106

Thunderwolves