NIAGARA COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Hospitality, Tourism and Culinary Arts

Hospitality, Tourism and Culinary Arts

Division Faculty

Cathy Barron, CEPC
Instructor, Coordinator of Baking and Pastry Arts, ACF Certified Executive Pastry Chef, N.Y.S. Certification - Culinary Careers
Education: Bachelor of Science, Buffalo State College
Phone: 716-210-2557
Email: cbarron@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: NFCI-150

Jim Carlo
Instructor, Coordinator of Hospitality Management
Education: Master of Science, Education, Buffalo State College, Bachelor of Science, Hospitality Management, Florida International University, Associate of Occupational Science, Culinary Arts, Erie County Community College
Phone: 716-210-2547
Email: jcarlo@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: NFCI-158

Dominic Fabrizio
Technical Assistant, Culinary Arts
Education: A.A.S., A.O.S., Niagara County Community College; B.S., Niagara University
Phone: 716-210-2568
Email: dfabrizio@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: NFCI-155

Nathan Koscielski
Instructor, Culinary
Education: Master of Science -Career and Technical Education - SUNY @ Buffalo; Bachelor of Science-Career and Technical Education - SUNY @ Buffalo; AOS, Applied Technology of Culinary Arts - Pennsylvania Culinary Institute; 2-year Certificate in Culinary Arts - Willis H. Carrier Education Center
Phone: 716-210-2544
Email: nkoscielski@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: NFCI-155

Dominic Martin
Instructor, Coordinator of Enology, Viticulture and Winery Operations
Education: Bachelor of Science (1978) at the University of California at Davis, Fermentation Science major; and Bachelor of Arts (1973) at the University of California at Santa Cruz, English Literature major
Phone: 518-637-2499
Email: dmmartin@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: NFCI-258

John Matwijkow
Instructor, Coordinator of Wine and Beverage Programs; Vice President of the American Culinary Federation of Greater Buffalo
Education: Master of Science and Bachelor of Career Tech. Education, Buffalo State College
Phone: 716-210-2545
Email: jmatwijkow@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: NFCI-157

Mark Mistriner, CEC, AAC
Chair, Business and Hospitality Division; Professor; Certified Executive Chef; Coordinator of Culinary Arts; Hospitality Management & Winery Operations; Vice President American Culinary Federation of Greater Buffalo
Education: Master of Science, Education, Niagara University, Bachelor of Science, SUNY at Buffalo, Associate of Occupational Science, Niagara County Community College
Phone: 716-614-6456
Email: mistrine@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: NFCI 144

Scott Steiner, CCE, AAC
Instructor of Culinary Arts, ACF Certified Culinary Educator; American Culinary Federation of Greater Buffalo Chairman of the Board; ACF Past Chef of the Year
Education: Master of Science & Bachelor of Science, Buffalo State College
Phone: 716-210-2558
Email: ssteiner@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: NFCI-157

Anne Tutuska
Instructor, PT
Education: Bachelor of Science, Nutrition & Food. Hospitality Management. Kent State University; Certificate Baking & Pastry Arts. The Culinary Institute of America at Greystone
Phone: 716-614-2557
Email: atutuska@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: NFCI-150

Thunderwolves