Apply Now
NIAGARA COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Science, Health and Mathematics

Science, Health and Mathematics

Division Faculty

Sue Brade
Professor, Biology
Education: Master of Science, SUNY College at Fredonia, Bachelor of Science, St. John Fisher College
Phone: 716-614-6413
Email: brade@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-248

Danielle Brant
Associate Professor, Biology
Education: Master of Chemical & Life Sciences, University of Maryland, Bachelor of Science, SUNY at Buffalo, Associate's, Niagara County Community College
Phone: 716-614-6413
Email: dbrant@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-248

Lynn Brochu
Professor, Health & Physical Education; Physical Education Studies Coordinator
Education: Master of Science & Bachelor of Education, Canisius College, Bachelor's of Art, Brock University
Phone: 716-614-6243
Email: brochu@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: H-165

Robert Bucella
Professor, Biology
Education: Master of Science, SUCB at Buffalo, Bachelor of Arts, SUCB at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-6414
Email: bucella@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-247

Aaron Cobaugh
Associate Professor, Animal Management
Education: Master of Science, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Bachelor of Science, St. Francis University
Phone: 716-614-6424
Email: acobaugh@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-251

Livio (Lee) Farallo
Professor, Biology
Education: Master of Science, Niagara University, Bachelor of Science, Niagara University
Phone: 716-614-6421
Email: farallo@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-256

Mark Fronczak, D.C.
Associate Professor, Biology
Education: D.C. New York Chiropractic College
Phone: 716-614-6289
Email: mfronczak@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-258

Paula Greenwald
Professor, Physics
Education: Master of Science, Rochester Institute of Technology, Bachelor of Science, Gannon University
Phone: 716-614-6856
Email: pgreenwald@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-277

Dr. Bethany Gysbers
Professor, Biology
Education: Ph.D., University of Texas-Medical Branch;, Bachelor of Science, Newcomb College-Tulane University
Phone: 716-614-6823
Email: gysbers@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-255

Anne Jowsey
Professor, Mathematics; Liberal Arts: Math & Sciences Program Coordinator
Education: Master of Science, State University College of New York at Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, State University College of New York at Buffalo, Associate in Science, Niagara County Community College
Phone: 716-614-6854
Email: ajowsey@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-275

Tadeus Krupa
Professor, Mathematics, Math Foundations Coordinator
Education: Master of Science, State University College at Buffalo, Bachelor of Art, SUNY at Buffalo, Associate in Science, Niagara County Community College
Phone: 716-614-6802
Email: tkrupa@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-267

David Milazzo
Assistant Professor; Mathematics Coordinator
Education: Master of Science - State University College at Buffalo; Bachelor of Science - State University College at Buffalo
Honors: State University of New York Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching - 2012-2013
Phone: 716-614-6870
Email: dmilazzo@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-273

Daniel Miller
Professor, Mathematics
Education: Master in Education, State University of New York at Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, State University of New York at Buffalo, Associate in Applied Science, Niagara County Community College
Phone: 716-614-6859
Email: millerd@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-278

Dr. Usha Pande
Professor, Physics
Education: Ph.D., Kumaun University, India, Master of Science, University of Lucknow, India, Bachelor of Science, University of Lucknow, India
Phone: 716-614-6853
Email: pande@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-276

Dr. Lindsay Rose
Instructor, Chemistry; Chemistry Coordinator
Education: Ph.D. Cornell University; B.S. Butler University
Phone: 716-614-6866
Email: lrose@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-271

Sal Sciandra
Division Chair; Professor; Math Coordinator; Math Center Coordinator
Education: Master of Science, State University College at Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, State University College at Buffalo, Associate in Science, Erie Community College
Phone: 716-614-6867
Email: ssciandr@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-269

Brenda Simonson
Professor, Health & Physical Education; Health Studies Coordinator
Education: Master of Science & Bachelor of Science, Brockport , Associate of Science, Hudson Valley Community College
Phone: 716-614-6773
Email: bsimonson@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: H-161

Carolyn A. Stanko, CNLP
Instructor, Horticulture; Coordinator of Horticulture
Education: Master of Science, Michigan State, Bachelor of Science, Un. of Arizona
Phone: 716-614-6423
Email: cstanko@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-249

Dr. Estelle Steiner
Assistant Professor; Coordinator of Biotechnology; Co-Coordinator of Environmental Studies
Education: Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder, B.S. Molecular Biology with Honors, University of Wyoming at Laramie
Phone: 716-614-6418
Email: esteiner@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-246

Melissa Stolzenburg
Technical Assistant, Health & Physical Education
Education: Master's of Science, SUNY Buffalo, Bachelor's of Science, SUNY at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-6776
Email: mstolzenburg@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: H-160

John Strong
Instructor, Health & Physical Education; Personal Trainer Certificate Coordinator
Education: Master of Science, Walden University, Bachelor's of Science, Canisius College
Phone: 716-614-6272
Email: jstrong@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: H-164

Yvonne Szymanski
Professor, Biology
Education: Master of Science, SUNY at Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, SUNY at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-6412
Email: yszymanski@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-258

Budd Termin
Assistant Professor, Health & Physical Education; Recreation Studies Coordinator
Education: Master of Science Education - University of Kansas, Bachelor's of Science, Clarion University
Honors: State University of New York Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service 2001, Certified Dartfish Trainer
Phone: 716-614-6779
Email: btermin@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: H-164

Christine Tirella
Instructor, Mathematics
Education: Master of Art, Western Connecticut State University, Bachelor of Arts, Canisius College
Phone: 716-614-6857
Email: ctirella@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-273

Jerald Truesdell
Professor, Mathematics
Education: Master of Art, SUNY Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, Robert Wesleyan College
Phone: 716-614-6858
Email: truesdel@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-272

Gail Tylec
Professor, Health & Physical Education
Education: Master in Education, SUNY at Buffalo, Bachelor's of Science, SUNY at Cortland, Associate in Science, Niagara County Community College
Honors: State University of New York Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service2007-2008,President of the New York State Professional Preparation Council in Physical Education
Phone: 716-614-6771
Email: tylec@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-239

Jillian Wilsey
Instructor, Engineering Science; Engineering Studies Program Coordinator
Education: BS Mechanical Engineering from San Diego State University; MS Mechanical Engineering from University at Buffalo; Ed.M from University at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-5989
Email: jwilsey@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-271

Thunderwolves